Organizer

The Parish
Phone
(210) 414-4210
Email
hernden@gmail.com
Website
http://www.theparisharts.com
REGISTER

Location

The Parish
1624 Buena Vista, San Antonio, Texas 78228

More Info

Read More

Date

Feb 22 2020

Time

6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Cost

$5 Admission

The Catacomb Saints art exhibition

We are excited to announce another unique art gallery experience in the making… The Catacomb Saints! (San Antonio Tx) Featuring local and international artists!

February 22, 2020 The Parish , 6 PM – 11 PM
One day only! 18 and up.

Curated by artists:

Vidvad Scare (Grim manor Gallery, Scary stories to tell in the art, Children of the night Gallery, Mad monster Gallery, The Melancholy Death Show)
http://facebook.com/vidvad

Markus Ferris (Children of the night Gallery)
https://www.instagram.com/MarkusFerris_official/

Daniel Kranz (Grim Manor Gallery, Children of the night Gallery)
https://www.facebook.com/kranzart

Creative administrative assistant: Vivian A. Friedel
https://www.facebook.com/viviscribble

Attendance:
18 and up

5$ admission

The Catacomb Saints were holy ancient (bodies) carefully exhumed from the catacombs of Rome and sent abroad to serve as relics of certain saints from the 16th century to the 19th century. They were typically lavishly decorated with gold and precious stones. Enthralled and captivated by this idea, my artist friends (fellow curators Daniel Kranz, Markus Ferris) and I have decided to take this beautiful concept and expand on it, to create a very unique gallery experience for all to enjoy. With this exhibit we revisit the Catacomb Saints, but with new interpretation by international artists. The Saints of this exhibition will encapsulate another dimensional realm, one unlike our own. Some Saints may appear to be dark in nature others light, and some may not even be human.
Death has not always been something easily accepted, and these are Issues that are suppressed, or intuitive and inexplicable due to their complexity, but have always been expressed through art, and this is still so.
With the presentation of Catacomb Saints, we hope to spark the existential question and curiosity of ones own existence or mortality, with the possibility that understanding death is merely a cycle of life that creates more beauty than it does sadness and fear of the unknown.

Music conducted by: Dj Rickbats

http://www.mixcloud.com/DJRickbats

Artist list for Gallery: (artists and info will be updated periodically, subject to change)

1.Markus Ferris- https://www.instagram.com/MarkusFerris_official/
2.Gnoshferatu- http://facebook.com/gnoshferatu
3.Amanda Lee-fb/instagram https://www.instagram.com/ladyofmorgue/
4.Daniel Kranz- https://instagram.com/danielkranz666
5.Vidvad Scare- http://facebook.com/vidvad
6.Dingy Dave- https://instagram.com/dingy_dave
7.Strangely rose- Caitlin Rose- https://instagram.com/strangelyrose
8.Eric Millen- https://instagram.com/grimquiet
9.Nil Cathy- https://instagram.com/nilcathy
10.Annie Motel-https://www.instagram.com/littleanniemotel/
11.Jessi Hardesty-https://linktr.ee/jessihardesty
12.Kyle Otto- https://instagram.com/silonaught
13.Anastasia Kalivas- Xeno.ana- https://instagram.com/xeno.ana
14.Blind dead relics- Adam- https://instagram.com/blind.dead.relics
15.Larkin Cypher- https://instagram.com/larkin.surreal
16.Sadan Vague-https://www.artstation.com/sadania
17.Shallowgrave studios- Jason Stievia- https://instagram.com/shallowgravestudios
18.Cesar lucero- https://www.facebook.com/cesar.lucero.35
19.Detra Munster- https://www.artpal.com/detra
20.Paul Boswell- https://boswellart.bigcartel.com
21.Cruz Foster- https://instagram.com/fosters_ink
22.Katherine Lomax- https://www.etsy.com/shop/GraveMisfortunes
23.Samuel Araya- https://instagram.com/samarayaart
24.Ely Bat-https://www.facebook.com/ElyBat13
25.KG ZYON EIX- MeatRoots –https://instagram.com/meatroots
26.Miguel Cantu- https://instagram.com/alteredvisionstudios
27.Grayhouse studios- Michael Perry-https://www.thegrayhousestudio.com
28.Carlos Hernandez- https://www.instagram.com/midnighthour76/
29.Chad Savage-http://www.chadsavage.com/
http://www.sinistervisions.com
30.Len Hernandez- http://www.lenhernandez.com/
31.Brandan Styles/ Dr. B. Zurk- www.madtatters.com/
32. Babs Webb- http://www.babswebb.com
33.Jenna SEC- https://instagram.com/satanseyecandy
34.Edyn Rashae – https://instagram.com/edynrashae
35.Vi- http://www.haggardhare.com
36.Jeremy Ciliberto- https://www.catacombs.us/email
37.MichellexStar- www.michellexstarphoto.com/
38.Crystal Terror- https://instagram.com/crystalterrorofficial
39.RZFX/riff_ghoul Creature Designs –
https://instagram.com/riff_ghoul
40.Bahrull Marta- https://bahrullmarta.bigcartel.com
41. Ars Moriendi- https://www.facebook.com/ArsMoriendi.ArtofDying/
42.Luna Fay- https://instagram.com/blacklemonaid
43.James C. Gallardo –https://www.instagram.com/graven.image/
44. Brian Reedy – www.etsy.com/shop/woodcutEmporium
45.Brandon LeJeune- Facebook.com/digitaldarkarts
46.Brian Sheehan- https://lgrdmn.com/
47.Evil Dave- https://instagram.com/evildave
48.Jared Balog-https://instagram.com/jaredbalog
49.Emil Melmoth-https://instagram.com/emil_melmoth
50.Lynette May- https://instagram.com/plaything_co
51.David Jorquera-https://www.facebook.com/davidjorqueratattoos/
52.Viceosa- Aubrey Brusset-https://www.facebook.com/CaptainViceosa/
53.Chris Guarino- www.etsy.com/shop/chrisguarino
54.Jesse Levitt- https://www.facebook.com/JesseLevittTattoo
55.Brian Henderson- https://instagram.com/phantomacabre
56.Lauren Raye Snow-https://www.facebook.com/laurenrayesnow
57.Zack Dunn-https://www.facebook.com/zackdunn89/

MESSAGE FOR ARTISTS IN SHOW:
Deadline for work is
Feb 17th
Up to two pieces can be submitted.
Work must be ready to hang or display.
Ornate or ornately framed.

DO NOT MAIL ARTWORK TO THE GALLERY SPACE (THE PARISH).
I will provide you with the correct address to send in art submissions. 🙂

for inquiries or more info contact:
Vidvad
Dadesawz@hotmail.com

Keep checking back for more updates and info to the exhibit.
Thank you for your support!
-Vidvad Scare

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.